QuickMenu Save Document






Island Trees HS Tri-M Music Honor Society Inductions 2018

The Island Trees Music Department is proud to announce the induction of 19 students into the Tri-M Music Honor Society.  Tri-M, which stands for Modern Music Masters,   is a program of the National Association for Music Education (NAfME) that recognizes students for their high academic and music achievements.  Students must have high academic grades and must also have received a high adjudication rating at the previous spring's NYSSMA Solo and Ensemble Festivals.  The ceremony, led by Mr. Greg Warnokowski, Tri-M Chapter Advisor, and the Tri-M Executive Board, began with a performance by the Chamber Orchestra, led by Mrs. Leiann McGrory.  The National Anthem was performed by new inductees Gabrielle Rodriguez and Evan Miller.  The induction also included performances by members of Tri-M including Sam Oh(flute), Kristina Strang(voice), Andrew Press(trombone), Jasmine Yee, Kirsten Krick, and Lily Kljyan(String Trio),  and "The Saxletes"(saxophone ensemble).  Congratulations to the new inductees: Emily Anderson, John Bellisio, Cara Duffy, Kathryn Ehrlinger, Ethan Garcia, Julia Hunt, Tyler Kim, Thomas Koenig, Evan Miller, Molly Oberting, Maya Pallone, Hayley Peck, Gabrielle Rodriguez, Kristina Welsh.

A big thank you goes out to all Tri-M members and advisor Mr. Warnokowski for their help at this year's NYSSMA Solo and Ensemble Festival held here at Island Trees High School.

In picture: Tri-M inductees and current members, Tri-M advisor Mr. Greg Warnokowski

Submitted by:  Susan Oliveto, Music Department Chairperson







ISLAND TREES U.F.S.D. | 74 Farmedge Road | Levittown | NY | 11756