QuickMenu Save Document







International Thespian Society Inaugural Induction Ceremony

On April 18, 2018, twenty-three (23) Island Trees High School students were inducted into the International Thespian Society.  These students were honored for their excellent work in theatre performance, music and stage craft.  The mission of the International Thespian Society is to honor and recognize student achievement in the theatre arts.  The ceremony featured performances by Thomas Koenig, Marisa Giammanco, Gabi Rodriguez and Kelly Brennan.  Two special awards were given to Riley Oberting and Evan Miller for Most Promising Newcomer to our theatre program for showing their promise, dedication and commitment to their craft.  In addition, the students chose Mr. Harry Villone as their Honorary Thespian for his dedication to their productions. 


A special thank you to Dr. Murphy, Superintendent; Ms. Barbara Medellin, BOE President; Amy Martin, BOE Vice President; Mr. Nicholas Grande, Principal; Mrs. Elizabeth Roemer, Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction; and to all the faculty and staff who had a hand in making this ceremony possible. 


2018 Inductees

Sarah Agosta, Jessica Avery, Faith Bentivegna, Kelly Brennan, Daniel Brunie, Kelly Butler, Joseph Carrubba, Christopher Damp, Megan Dufresne, Marisa Giammanco, Ashley Glover, Timothy Gundersen, Faith Jarzembowski, Leila Koenig, Thomas Koenig, Alexa Marmolejo, Samantha Napoli, Hayley Peck, Andrew Press, Gabrielle Rodriguez, Emily Souter, Madison Tierney and Madeline Ziegeler.


A special slide show was prepared by inductee, Jessica Avery and can be viewed by following this link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4CI-n5d5F5U



Congratulations to all!






ISLAND TREES U.F.S.D. | 74 Farmedge Road | Levittown | NY | 11756